Monday, May 9, 2016

House Republicans Elect New Leadership

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. – Members of the Arkansas Republican House Caucus met today and elected a new executive committee.

More than 60 members of the Republican House Caucus voted and elected Rep. Mat Pitsch, District 76, as Majority Leader, Rep. John Payton, District 64, as Majority Whip and Rep. Robin Lundstrum, District 87, as Secretary.

“We’ve been under solid leadership the past two years and we want to continue in that direction,” Pitsch said.

Pitsch will be appointing legislators to fill positions concerning policy, rules, elections and treasurer in the upcoming weeks. The executive committee will take office immediately.

Tags: Arkansas, House, Republicans, elect new Leadership, Mat Pitsch, District 76, Majority Leader, John Payton, District 64, Majority Whip, Robin Lundstrum, District 87, Secretary To share or post to your site, click on "Post Link". This site is an Outreach of the ARRA News Service.

No comments: