Monday, April 27, 2015

Governor Hutchinson Names Members to Legislative Criminal Justice Oversight Task Force

LITTLE ROCK – Governor Asa Hutchinson names members to the Legislative Criminal Justice Oversight Task Force as directed by the Criminal Justice Reform Act of 2015, or Act 895, of the regular session. The task force will meet for the first time on Thursday, April 30th at 10:00 a.m. The meeting will take place in the Big Mac Building behind the state Capitol. Members are as follows:
Judge Gary Arnold, Specialty Court Judge
Judge Cristi Beaumont, Specialty Court Judge
Sheriff Tim Helder, Washington County Sheriff
Ken Casady, Saline County Prosecuting Attorney
Chief Kent Buckner, City of Little Rock Police Chief
Steve Newsome, LCSW, President/CEO of Counseling Asso. Inc., Medicaid Provider
Robin Raveendran, Medicaid Provider
John Wesley Hall, Attorney, At-Large Member
Tjuana Byrd, Attorney, At-Large Member

Drew Baker, Business Proprietor, At-Large Member
Senator Jeremy Hutchinson, Senate Judiciary Chairman
Representative Matthew Shepherd, House of Representatives Judiciary Chairman
Benny Magness, Chairman, AR Board of Corrections
John Felts, Chairman, AR Parole Board
Wendy Kelley, Director, Department of Corrections
Sheila Sharp, Director, Arkansas Community Corrections

*Both the Senate president pro tem and the House speaker will also have an appointee.

Tags: Arkansas, Governor, Names members, Legislative Criminal Justice Oversight task-force To share or post to your site, click on "Post Link". This site is an Outreach of the ARRA News Service.

No comments: